Email this to a friendPrintable version

Bike of the Night Winners 2017

Bike of the NIght 19 September 2017

Bike of the Night Winner 19 Sept 17 

L to R: Judge Jon Weaver, Winner Paul Edmonds

Poole Quay enjoyed some welcome September sun as over 350 riders made the most of the perfect weather for the penultimate Dream Machines of the season.

Congratulations to Paul Emmonds from Christchurch who won the ‘Bike of the Night’ title on his Custom B1 Harley Davidson.  Paul, said; “I’ve owned the bike for a year and it was built to my own design by Attitude Customs in Southampton and includes springer front suspension and a hardtail frame.”

Paul rode home with a race kit courtesy of Muc-Off, with a goodie bag from Lester Aldridge link will open in new window.  Judge for the night was local enthusiast Jon Weaver.  John said: “It’s a beautiful custom bike with high definition chrome with brass touches, great attention to detail and a lovely retro feel.”

Next week, 26 September is the final night of the season and there will be no charge for riders attending.  Please note that this year there will be no Bike of the year Competition.

To find the latest information #PooleDreamMachines or see the weekly winners photo album on Facebook. 

You can also register for the Poole Dream Machines NewsDirect enewsletter.  Visit Wave 105 Summertime in the South for more details of events in Poole. 

Please Note - this year there will be no Bike of the Year competition on 26 September, the final night of season. 

Bike of the Night Winners 2017



Winning Bike



 April 4

 Malcolm Wilson

 Harley CVO



 April 11

 Colin Moore




 April 18

 Paul Jennings

 Yamaha R1 2005



April 25 

 John Pankhurst

 Triumph Tiger 110



 May 2

 Jerome Matisonn

1999 Harley Soft Tail



 May 9

 Paul Prout

 Buell Carbon Fibre



 May 16

 No winner - rained off




 May 23

 Brian Roocroft

 BSA Shooting Star



 May 30

George Thomsen 

 Suzuki GT750



 Jun 6

 John Pankhurst

 Triumph Bonny 120



 Jun 13

 Andy & Fiona Harrison

 2 ltr Ford Pinto



 Jun 20

 Darren Gorton

 Harley Davidson



 Jun 27

No winner - rained off 




 Jul 4

 Nigel Barratt

 Honda CB450



 Jul 11

 No winner - rained off




 Jul 18

Event took place but no bike of the night selected




 Jul 25

 Mark Taylor

 1000cc BMW



 Aug 1

 Jason Fray

 Triumph Rocket III



 Aug 8

 Jez Hermer

 Harley D1200



 Aug 15

 Roger Saunders

 Arlen Ness Lowliner



 Aug 22

 Tony Day

 Honda CBX1000Z



 Aug 29

No winner selected - no judge 




 Sept 5

No Bike of the Night - weather too wet & windy




 Sept 12

Bernard Aldridge

 NSU Quickly



 Sept 19

 Paul Emmonds

 Harley Davidson B1














Visit Poole Tourism Events for more details of events in Poole.

Copyright © 2017 Poole Tourism - all other trademarks are acknowledged as belonging to their respective owners. All rights reserved.