Poole Tourism
News

Latest News

Christmas at Dolphin Shopping Centre 2017Shoppers are set to benefit from extended opening hours and free parking at Poole’s Dolphin Shopping Centre in the run up to Christmas.

The centre will offer Late Night Thursdays starting on December 1, with retailers opening at 8am and trading until 9pm. Friday December 23 hours are the same.

Christmas Eve, Boxing Day, December 27 and January 2 sees the stores opening from 8am to 6pm. New Year’s Day’s trading times are 10.30am to 4.30pm.

John Grinnell, centre manager, said: “The countdown to Christmas has begun and the retailers at the Dolphin Shopping Centre are opening for longer to help ease the pressure on shoppers. It’s great news that the Borough of Poole has also offered free parking in the run up to Christmas. The centre will be open on every day, except for Christmas Day.”

Free parking is on offer on:

10am-6pm
Sunday 27th November
Sunday 4th December
Sunday 11th December
Sunday 18th December

6pm-9pm
Evening of Thursday December 1st
Evening of Thursday December 8th
Evening of Thursday December 15th
Evening of Thursday December 22nd


Opening times are:

Thursday 1st December 08:00 – 21:00

Thursday 8th December 08:00 – 21:00

Thursday 15th December 08:00 – 21:00

Thursday 22nd December 08:00 – 21:00

Friday 23rd December 08:00 - 21:00

Christmas Eve 08:00 - 18:00

Christmas Day   Closed

Boxing Day 08:00 - 18:00

Tuesday 27th December Bank Holiday (for Christmas Day) 08:00 - 18:00

News Year’s Day 10:30 – 16:30

Monday 2nd January Bank Holiday (for New Year’s Day) 08:00 – 18:00